Skip to main content
Important notice

COVID-19: Information in effect as of January 8, 2021

Our services are available online and by telephone. In compliance with the new sanitary measures and to limit physical contact, our offices are no longer accessible. If you have any questions, please refer to the webpage Questions and answers about our services during the pandemic.

President and CEO, and vice presidents

President and chief executive officer

On the recommendation of the Conseil d'administration (board of directors), the Government appoints the president and chief executive officer of RAMQ for a term of office of up to 5 years, taking into consideration the expertise and experience profile approved by the Conseil d'administration.

The president and chief executive officer is responsible for the direction and management of RAMQ, within the framework of its by-laws and policies. He or she proposes strategic directions to the Conseil d'administration and oversees the preparation of the budget framework, annual financial statements and annual management report.

The president and chief executive officer chairs the Comité d'accès à l'information, la protection des renseignements personnels et l'éthique (committee responsible for access to information, the protection of personal information and ethics).

He or she makes sure that, at its request, the Conseil d'administration is given adequate human, material and financial resources to perform its functions and for its committees to perform their functions.

In summary, the president and chief executive officer exercises global control over RAMQ's activities and provides the Conseil d'administration with information on a periodic basis. He or she is devoted exclusively to the duties related to his or her office.

Marco Thibault

President and chief executive officer

Assumption of duties on August 20, 2018

Vice presidents

As part of the RAMQ mission, the president and chief executive officer is supported by 4 vice presidents. They are named by the Conseil des ministres for a 5-year term.

Mélanie Hillinger

Vice president for administration and innovation

Assumption of duties on May 6, 2019

Pierre Lafleur

Vice president for insured persons services

Assumption of duties on July 20, 2020

Marie-Pierre Legault

Vice president for the remuneration of health professionals

Assumption of duties on February 20, 2019

Gaël Segal

Vice president for information technology services

Assumption of duties on June 10, 2013